South Korea vs Germany Without a Goal in the First Round

South Korea vs Germany Without a Goal in the First RoundGermany’s national team temporarily held South Korea’s goalless draw in the first round of F match World Cup 2018 Final at Kazan Arena Stadium on Wednesday (27/6).

Germany immediately superior control of the ball from the Taegeuk Warriors since the beginning of the first half, but still difficult to create chances. South Korea is implementing a tight defense strategy that makes it difficult for Der Panzer to penetrate the defenses of Kim Young-Gwon and his friends.

Germany also still seems too cautious to launch an attack so often hesitate in breaking the defense of South Korea.

Entering the 18th minute, South Korea in a favorable situation got a free kick after Sami Khedira offense against Jung Woo-Young in front of the penalty box.
Woo-Young’s free kick had time to make panic in the German defense after goalkeeper Der Panzer Manuel Neuer could make a blunder because the catch ball off. Luckily, Bayern Munich goalkeeper immediately throw the ball with his hand before struck by Son Heung-Min.

South Korea again made the German defense hassles through Heung-Min’s cross, and the ball could still be blocked by Die Mannschaft defender Niklas Suele. However, Suele’s will is too weak and fell to Heung-Min’s feet.
Lucky kick Tottenham Hotspur striker was still widening. Also secure German goalkeeper.

Germany also often make bait errors, especially cross-feeds are often in vain because it is not right on target.

Der Panzer just got a golden opportunity in the 39th minute through the chaos in the defense of South Korea started from a corner kick headed by Mats Hummels.

The ball rebounded blocks from South Korea defender Timo Werner and restored to Hummels. However, his kick is too weak and can still be pushed over by the goalkeeper of the Taegeuk Warriors Chu Hyun-Woo.
First-half match was ended goalless draw.

The arrangement of Starting XI of South Korea vs. Germany

South Korea: Cho Hyun-Woo; Lee Yong, Yun Young-Sun, Kim Young-Gwon, Hong Chul; Lee Jae-Sung, Jung Woo-Young, Jang Hyun-Soo, Moon Seon-Min; Koo Ja-Cheol, Son Heung-Min

Germany: Manuel Neuer; Joshua Kimmich, Niklas Sule, Mats Hummels, Jonas Hector; Sami Khedira, Toni Kroos; Leon Goretzka, Mesut Ozil, Marco Reus; Timo Werner