Senegal win 2-1 over Poland

Senegal win 2-1 over PolandThe Senegal national team took a 2-1 lead over Poland in the first leg of Group H 2018 World Cup at Spartak Stadium on Tuesday (19/6).

Both Poland and Senegal are both playing full strength in this fight. Poland rely on Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski while Senegal relies on Sadio Mane.
Poland took the initiative to attack from the early minutes and locked up the Senegal defense. Nevertheless, the tempo of both teams run slowly.

Senegal relies more on crossovers from both sides. Rare attacking game from the middle side of Senegal.

Senegal got the first chance with a free kick in the 13th minute. But Salif Sane’s kick is still wide of the target.

Although many pressed Senegal did not relax the attack. In the middle of the first half of Senegal tried to reduce the Polish attack.
Goals in the game was created in the 38th minute. Starting from a hard kick midfielder Idrissa Gana Gueye, the ball that flowed first hit Thiago Cionek and into goalkeeper Wojchieh Szcsesny.
After winning Senegal can actually master the game. But until the referee blew the long whistle marks the end of the first half game the score remained unchanged 1-0 for Senegal

In the second half Poland and Senegal increased the intensity of the attacks. Poland dominated the game with 53 percent possession, Senegal 47 percent.

Unfortunately, the Polish ball was in vain after Senegal added advantage over Mbaye Niang in the 60th minute using Grzegorz Krychowiak's blunder.
By the end of the game, Krychowiak made amends by minimizing the position in the 86th minute. Utilizing feedback hull Piotr Zielinski, Krychowiak headed bora into the left corner of the Senegal goal that can not be reached goalkeeper Khadim N'Diaye.
Poland continued to press and lock up the Senegalese defense after being able to minimize the position. Only, no other goals are created until the referee whistles the whistle marks the end of the game. Senegal won the game with a score of 2-1.

Composition of Players

Poland: Wojciech Szczesny; Lukasz Piszczek, Thiago Cionek, Michal Pazdan, Macuej Rybus; Jakub Blaczczykowski, Grzegorz Krychowiak, Arkadiusz Belonging, Poitr Zieliski, Kamil Grosicki; Robert Lewandowski.

Senegal: Khadim N'Diaye; Moussa Wague, Salif Sane, Kalidou Koulibaly, Youssouf Sabaly; Ismaila Sarr, Idrissa Gueye, Alfred N'Diaye, Sadio mane; Mame Diouf, Mbaye Niang.