Denmark Vs France Still 0-0 in First Round,

Denmark Vs France Still 0-0 in First Round,No goals are created from the first round match Denmark vs France. France appear dominant, but not many threaten the Danish goalkeeper.

France have secured tickets to the last 16 of the 2018 World Cup. Facing Denmark at Luzhniki Stadium on Tuesday (26/06/2018), France also made many changes in the arrangement of players.

Didier Deschamps rested Paul Pogba, Corentin Tolisso, Kylian Mbappe and Blaise Matuidi. Hugo Lloris was also reserved and replaced by Steve Mandanda.
Although not down with full strength, France still able to dominate the game. But Denmark also survived well to make France trouble sending the ball to Olivier Giroud.

A French attack finally got into Denmark’s penalty box through Lucas Hernandez. Hernandez fell in the penalty box and the ball fell to the foot of Giroud. Giroud then fired a shot but only fruitful corner kick for France.

From the corner kick, France also has not been able to break down the Danish goalkeeper. Raphael Varane’s header is still off the mark.

The best opportunity for Denmark was created in the 29th minute. Andreas Cornelius from the left side sent the bait into the penalty box ready to be greeted by Christian Eriksen. But Mandanda swiftly closed the room before Eriksen grabbed the ball.

French turns create opportunities. Ousmane Dembele got a space in front of Denmark’s penalty box and immediately fired a shot, but still sideways from goalkeeper Kasper Schmeichel.

Replace Antoine Griezmann who tried to shoot from the face of the Danish penalty box. But this time the ball was caught easily by Schmeichel.

France through the Danish defense through Griezmann who then pass to Giroud. Although free standing, Giroud could not direct the kick to the goal. But the linesman also raised the flag offside sign.

Until the first half is over, no goals are created. 0-0 score lasted until halftime.

Composition of Players

Denmark: Kasper Schmeichel; Simon Kjaer, Andreas Christensen, Zanka; Henrik Dalsgaard, Thomas Delaney, Christian Eriksen, Jens Stryger Larsen; Martin Braithwaite, Andreas Cornelius, Pione Sisto

France: Steve Mandanda; Djibril Sidibe, Raphael Varane, Presnel Kimpembe, Lucas Hernandez; Steven N’Zonzi, N’Golo Kante; Ousmane Dembele, Antoine Griezmann, Thomas Lemar; Olivier Giroud