2018 World Cup Shoot Record of Penalty Shoot

2018 World Cup Shoot Record of Penalty ShootThe use of Video Assistant Referee (VAR) technology at the 2018 World Cup helped break the record of most penalties throughout the history of the world’s greatest soccer arena.

Until the third quarter matchday of the 2018 World Cup or 36 games, there have been 20 penalty awarded the referee. Nine of them were recorded using VAR.

The record number of the most previous penalty is the World Cup in 1990, 1998, and 2002, ie as many as 18.

The record was solved in the 2018 World Cup after a Group B game between the Iranian side against Portugal, at the Mordovia Arena Stadium, Saransk, on Tuesday (26/6) early morning hrs.

Before a penalty in the Iranian vs Portugal match, the black shirt corps also twice pointed to a 12-fitting point in the last game in Group A between Saudi Arabia and Egypt which took place on Monday (25/6)
In Iran and Portugal, each team gets a penalty. Referee Enrique Caceres always sees VAR in making decisions.

The difference, Iran managed to menceploskan ball in the final minutes of the second half, while Portugal failed because his star kick Cristiano Ronaldo driven by goalkeeper Alireza Beiranvand.

As a result, two penalties were legitimately fulfilled 20 sanctions 12 pas pas given in the 2018 World Cup.

The first penalty in the 2018 World Cup was decided referee Gianluca Rocchi after Cristiano Ronaldo touched Nacho Fernandez in a match between Portugal and Spain. Ronaldo who became a successful executioner nest.
Meanwhile, the first penalty to be decided with the VAR at the World Cup is in France’s match against Australia. Referee Andres Cunha saw a record of Josh Risdon’s offense to Antoine Griezmann before pointing to a white spot that the susceptible converted into a goal.

The player with the most number of goals from the penalty shoot is Harry Kane and Mile Jedinak as two goals.
Penalty list at the 2018 World Cup:

Cristiano Ronaldo / Portugal vs Spain
Antoine Griezmann / France vs. Australia (using VAR)
Mile Jedinak / Australia vs France
Luka Modric / Croatia vs Nigeria
Andreas Granqvist / Sweden vs South Korea
Ferjani Sassi / Tunisia vs. England
Shinji Kagawa / Japan vs. Colombia
Mohamed Salah / Egypt vs Russia (using VAR)
Mile Jedinak / Australia vs Denmark (using VAR)
Eden Hazard / Belgium vs Tunisia (using VAR)
Carlos Vela / Mexico vs South Korea
Harry Kane / English vs. Panama
Harry Kane / English vs. Panama
Salman Al-Fara / Saudi Arabia vs Egypt (using VAR)
Karim Ansarifard / Portugal vs Iran (using VAR)

Lionel Messi / Argentina vs. Iceland
Christian Cueva / Peru vs Denmark (using VAR)
Gylfi Sigurdson / Iceland vs Nigeria (using VAR)
Fahad Al-Muwallad / Saudi Arabia vs Egypt
Cristiano Ronaldo / Portugal vs Iran (using VAR)